1250 Connecticut Avenue NW
Suite 200
Washington, D.C. 20036

Batch XML Transcript



June 13, 2007

XML Transcript Acknowledgement and Batch Specifications Approved as PESC Standards

The Board of Directors and Steering Committee of the Postsecondary Electronic Standards Council (PESC) are pleased to announce the release of the XML Transcript Acknowledgement and Batch specifications as PESC Member-Approved National Education Community Standards. This effort marks a significant milestone and achievement for the education community and for PESC.

PESC Members that approved the Transcript Acknowledgement and Batch specifications as National Education Community Standards include:

  • American Association of Collegiate Registrars and Admissions Officers (AACRAO)
  • AES
  • California Community College System
  • Central Connecticut State University
  • Citibank
  • College Board
  • Consumer Bankers Association (CBA)
  • Datatel
  • Georgetown University
  • Iowa State University
  • Miami University - DARS - National Association of Student Loan Administrators (NASLA)
  • National Student Clearinghouse
  • National Transcript Center
  • Smart Catalog
  • SunGard Higher Education
  • University of Mississippi
  • University of Northern Iowa
  • University of Oklahoma
  • University of Phoenix
  • University of Texas @ Austin
  • USA Funds
  • U.S. Department of Education

For any organization looking to communicate their specific use and adoption of PESC standards, please contact Michael Sessa directly at Michael.Sessa@PESC.org 202-261-6516.

PDF Letter of Intent

PDF Public Comments and Responses